I got the blues

Sigh.  I only write when I’m feeling down.

It’s a common problem that has plagued my journaling since I was in middle school.  I look back and go “damn, I was so depressed!”  But when I’m feeling good and enjoying things, I don’t write.  So I don’t have those good memories to go back to on paper.  This past week was, overall, very good to me.  I got together with a new friend (male) Sunday night.  He came over for dinner.  I think he may be interested in me.  But it’s just not there for me.  It’s too soon.  My relativity old friend (also male) came over Tuesday for dinner and movie – we’ve been doing that for a good year now.  He’s so wonderful.  I wish I was interested in him.  But it’s just not there for me.

I’ve been filling my time with enjoyable things lately.  I had my pilates classes Monday and Wednesday.  Tonight I skipped ballroom for a student social which had a pathetic turn out.  Work has been busy, so I’ve been tired when I’ve finally got home. I’m enjoying my new furry friend.  It’s rewarding to have a face to go home to at night.  Although I had to pick him off the shower curtain just two sentences ago because he is not so understanding about when I come home and get on the computer and don’t spend every waking minute with him frolicked.

My life, overall, is very rewarding and full of wonderful people and things.  So, I don’t know why I’ve got the blues tonight.

But I do.

I miss my best friend of the last seven years.

I miss him so much.

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I got the blues

  1. I hope one day you´ll find another best friend.

Leave a comment